15 juin 2017



Billetterie
Goûter la musique
Un évènement culinaire unique en son genre où les tops chefs d’Ottawa compétitionneront pour la création de la meilleure bouchée estivale pendant que des DJ vous feront danser sur des rythmes enflammés.

Ce festival haut en couleurs fait partie du programme Éclat 150 d’Ottawa 2017. La foule pourra regarder la spectaculaire confection des œuvres gastronomiques sur écrans pendant que les DJs, groupes musicaux et des personnages loufoques envoûtent chacun de vos sens.

Un jury composé de célébrités locales évaluera les plats concoctés et couronnera un chef gagnant – lequel remportera le titre de Chef Mix Master – alors que la foule se délectera d’échantillons de ces plats servis par les loufoques personnages.

Programmation

Jeudi le 15 juin 2017 ( beau temps ou mauvais temps )
17:00 à 23:00
Plaza Snider
SUR LA RUE BANK ENTRE LAURIER ET SLATER
between Laurier and Slater
Prix du billet : 30,00$

 

 

Chef Fest Goûter la musique
Billetterie
PROGRAMMATION
Chef Jesse BellThe Albion Rooms

Originaire de Montréal, Chef Jesse Bell est devenu un fier Ottaviens. Chef Bell s’inspire de la culture qui nous entoure ici à Ottawa pour créer des mets au style contemporains et rustiques à la fois avec des influences gastropub britannique; le tout à partir d’ingrédients locaux. The Albion Rooms offre une espace dynamique complet de son lounge au bar jusqu’à la salle de diner avec une sélection des bières artisanales, cocktails signatures, charcuterie artisane faite maison et son menu saisonnier s’adaptant à toute les sortes de sortie. Le bar de charcuterie et chambre froide de viande artisane en vitre met en valeur la collaboration de Chef Bell avec les producteurs locaux et le dévouement de ce dernier à mettre en vedette l’excellence d’Ottawa. The Albion Rooms a pour objectif d’offrir une expérience exceptionnelle non seulement aux visiteurs mais également à ceux qui appellent Ottawa leur chez soi.

Chef David GodsoeE18hteen Présentement à la barre du restaurant CAA Four Diamond E18hteen, Chef David Godsoe a travaillé dans l’industrie culinaire tout sa vie. Natif d’Ottawa, David, comme la plupart des chefs, a débuté sa carrière dans un restaurant local comme laveur de vaisselle. Il a rapidement grimpé les échelons pour atteindre une position de consultant en arts culinaires. Gradué du Collège Algonquin, il a ouvert à l’âge de 21 ans son premier restaurant qui s’est placé dans le top 10 des restaurants les plus tendances au pays. Il travaille maintenant parmi les meilleurs chefs de la région d’Ottawa et est appuyé par une équipe dynamique qui partage l’objectif commun de souligner la qualité des produits de la région de la Capitale Nationale.
Chef Michael RadfordWhalesbone Chef Michael Radford, qui a ouvert Izakaya Asian Kitchen and Bar au printemps 2012, a été le Chef exécutif chez Savana Café sur la rue Gilmour pendant trois ans avant de prendre position chez Whalesbone.
Chef Barry MooreAce Mercado Ace Mercado est un restaurant stylisé et moderne avec une enviable terrace dans le coeur du Marché By. La cuisine, sous la gérance de Chef Barry Moore, agence un menu de délicatesses mexicaines avec une gamme de cocktails tout en présentant une sélection impressionnante de Tequila de qualité.
Chef Graeme DesjarlaisCommon Eatery Restaurant et bar aux cocktails artisanaux, Common Eatery vous sert un choix de plats à partager contemporains dans un décor décontracté et une ambiance urbaine. Leur menu est en constante évolution et s'inspire de cultures à travers le monde; le tout sous la vision du talentueux Chef Graeme Desjarlais.
27th september 2015 9:30am - 4:30PM
01 9:30am - 11:30amVenue: Auditorium 2 Creative experts making great ideas happen.Master Classes from creative experts.
02 11:30am - 1:00pmVenue: Auditorium 2 Using social services to increse your sales in marketClarissa Daniels - Founder of Pear, inc.
04 3:00pm - 4:30pmVenue: Auditorium 2 Design for you! Promotion and education of service designEduard Jones - CEO at Crown
03 9:30am - 11:30amVenue: Auditorium 2 Design thinking, Experiences of the Centre for ITJohn Doe- CEO, Microsoft
BILLETTERIE

Si votre compagnie est intéressée à profiter d’un évènement unique en son genre rassemblant sur la même scène les arts culinaires et la musique, nous vous invitons à écrire à Ali Shafaee à l'adresse suivante info@cheffest.ca pour plus d’informations.



BÉNÉVOLES VOUS POUVEZ CONTRIBUER AU SUCCÈS DE CHEF FEST! NOUS SOMMES À LA RECHERCHE DE BÉNÉVOLES DYNAMIQUES AVEC UN INTÉRÊT DANS LES ARTS CULINAIRES, LA MUSIQUE ET/OU LA GESTION ÉVÈNEMENTIELLE.

Thursday June 15th



Get Tickets!
Taste the Beats
Come and taste the beats during a culinary-inspired music happening where Ottawa chefs will compete for the most creative festival food bites while DJs and live bands play all your favorite hits. It all takes place in the Snider Plaza, in the heart of the Bank Street BIA (between Laurier Avenue and Slater Street).

This upbeat event is part of Ottawa 2017’s Ignite 150 program. Visual screens will enable the crowd to watch as each chef creates their masterpiece while DJs energize the festival foodies.

A panel of celebrity judges will evaluate the contest entries from each chef, crowning one of them with title of Mix Master Chef, while the crowd enjoys samples of each specialty, distributed right from the stage by costumed characters.

Check Schedule

Thursday, June 15th, 2017 (rain or shinE)
5pm to 11pm
Morguard Parking LOT
behind Snider Plaza on Bank Street
Ticket price : $30.00

 

 

Chef Fest TASTE THE BEATS
Get Tickets!
Programming
Chef Jesse BellThe Albion Rooms

Originally from Montreal, Chef Jesse Bell is now proud to call Ottawa his home. After studying at Algonquin College he fell in love with Ottawa’s booming local food scene.


Chef Bell pulls inspiration from the culture around us in Ottawa, using locally grown, sourced and produced ingredients to create contemporary yet rustic Canadian fair with British gastropub influences. The Albion Rooms sets out a dynamic offer for its’ lounge, bar and dining room with craft beer, signature cocktails, house made and artisan charcuterie, and seasonal ever changing dishes for any kind of dining. The bar side charcuterie bar and glassed in cold meat room showcase Chef Bell’s work with local producers and dedication to showing the best Ottawa has to offer. Located in the Novotel Ottawa, The Albion Rooms strives provide great experiences to not only those visiting Ottawa but to those who call it home as well.

Chef David GodsoeE18hteen Currently at the helm of the CAA Four Diamond restaurant E18hteen; Chef David Godsoe has been in the industry for nearly half his life. Born and raised in the Ottawa area, David, like most chefs, began his career at a local restaurant washing dishes. He quickly worked his way up through the ranks to a management and consulting position. A graduate of Algonquin College; He, at 21, he opened his first restaurant being awarded one of the top 10 hottest new restaurants in the country. He has worked with some of the cities best chefs and now with a talented and energetic team behind him he looks to highlight the best quality products the Ottawa area and country have to offer.
Chef Michael RadfordWhalesbone Chef Michael Radford, who before opening Izakaya Asian Kitchen and Bar in spring 2012, was executive chef at Savana Café on Gilmour Street for three years is now the executive Chef at Whalesbone.
Chef Barry MooreAce Mercado Ace Mercado is a stylish, modern restaurant with a patio in the heart of the ByWard Market. Chef Barry Moore is at the helm of the kitchen which pairs Mexican cuisine with creative cocktails and an impressive selection of quality Tequila
Chef Graeme DesjarlaisCommon Eatery Eatery and Craft Cocktail Bar serving contemporary share plates in a casual urban setting. Our menu is ever-evolving and draws inspiration from cultures around the world; all through the eyes and tastebuds of the talented Chef Graeme Desjarlais.
27th september 2015 9:30am - 4:30PM
01 9:30am - 11:30amVenue: Auditorium 2 Creative experts making great ideas happen.Master Classes from creative experts.
02 11:30am - 1:00pmVenue: Auditorium 2 Using social services to increse your sales in marketClarissa Daniels - Founder of Pear, inc.
04 3:00pm - 4:30pmVenue: Auditorium 2 Design for you! Promotion and education of service designEduard Jones - CEO at Crown
03 9:30am - 11:30amVenue: Auditorium 2 Design thinking, Experiences of the Centre for ITJohn Doe- CEO, Microsoft
Get Tickets!

If your company wants to benefit from a unique dynamic culinary inspired music happening, you can reach out to us at ali@dnalive.ca for more information about how you can showcase your brand.



VOLUNTEER You can be part of Chef Fest coming to life ! We’re looking for energetic personalities with a keen interest in culinary arts, music and/or event planning to volunteer. There will be a variety of positions available and lots of great opportunities for all of those interested in volunteering.